Physical Therapy Reviews

New Heights Physical Therapy Plus Reviews

New Heights Physical Therapy is always interested in hearing what our patients have to hear regarding the treatment they received and their experiences with us.  To leave a review of our Physical Therapy Clinic, click the button below, fill in your information, and we’ll do the rest.

Click the button below to review us:

Physical Therapy Reviews in Portland OR and Vancouver WA

Seeing Patients in the following Portland and Vancouver areas:

SE Portland | NE Portland | Gresham | Happy Valley | Clackamas | Milwaukie | Mt Tabor | Belmont | Lloyd Center | Laurelhurst | Hollywood District | Downtown Portland | Beaverton | Tigard | Hillsboro | Cedar Mill | Cornell | Sylvan | Cedar Hills

Downtown Vancouver | Fruit Valley | Hazel Dell | Felida | Cascade Park | Camas Washington

Submit your review

Rating

Our Review Rating

on New Heights Physical Therapy

Average rating: 5
Out of 91 reviews

Individual Reviews


Ron is Awesome

5 Stars

July 18, 2018 by Ken Reese on New Heights Physical Therapy

Ron Stibal was fantastic in helping me to regain my mobility after a shoulder injury. His knowledge of how the human body works (particularly that my muscles had to first be "re-trained" how to function properly) really helped me to understand the rehabilitation plan. I also appreciate that he is a life-long learner whois in a quest to improve his skills. People who are passionate about what they do are generally the best in their profession, and Ron is a prime example. I enthusiastically recommend Ron for any rehabilitation needs that one may have. If I ever have need of a future PT I know that Ron will be first on my list.

Krista knows her stuff!

5 Stars

June 14, 2018 by Sandi Edgmond on New Heights Physical Therapy

Krista was extremely instrumental in my recovery from total hip replacement surgery and she really had her work cut out for her as I am one tough customer when it comes to listening (I forgot a lot of it even though she repeatedly went over it!) and doing what she asked of me (I was surprised at how creative I was at finding ways to not do my exercises!). She persevered and I am so glad she did because thanks to her, my hip is fully recovered and I am finally getting my life back! Thank you, Krista, for not giving up on me!!

Morgan Denny, the magician

5 Stars

May 30, 2018 by Chris Edwards on New Heights Physical Therapy

I came to see Morgan Denny for a bicycle fitting as I was training for my first century ride. I was having knee issues along with my usual neck and shoulder problems. Morgan was able to make some adjustments that immediately solved the knee issue and allowed me to continue to train. We had a short follow up session where she fine tuned the initial adjustments and gave me some key thinking points to work and the neck and shoulder issue. I am happy to say that I completed my first century ride (104 miles) and I am confident in saying that I would not have been able to successfully complete the ride without the work that Morgan did.

Awesome people and treatment

5 Stars

May 24, 2018 by Jim Dow on New Heights Physical Therapy

Krista took me from being in pain and skeptical about PT to almost pain free and an evangelist for PT at New Heights Physical Therapy in Vancouver. All of the staff was professional, attentive and compassionate. Krista would listen to me at each PT session and adjust my therapy treatment based on my feedback. I looked forward to each session and the incremental improvement of strength, flexibility and reduction of pain.

Julie Listens

5 Stars

March 27, 2018 by Mary McEwen on New Heights Physical Therapy

The human body is a wondrous thing. If something is damaged ,injured or for some reason can/will not work, the body recruits other muscles o do the job. Which is nice, until it isn't. Things hurt, other compensations are made......and down the rabbit hole we go. Julie listens and if she does not have an immediate answer, she will come back with one. She's also OK with saying, "I don't know." However, she does not easily let things go and is with you all the way. She starts with the basics and builds you up from there. Listening, all the time. Great qualities for any health practitioner.

Fantastic PT

5 Stars

March 15, 2018 by Bonnie on New Heights Physical Therapy

Brooke is an athlete and understands how important it is to be able to do all the activities I love. She is careful and understanding and very knowledgeable. Whenever I have an injury she helps me get moving again quickly. I highly recommend her services.

Outstanding

5 Stars

March 4, 2018 by Patti Gillette on New Heights Physical Therapy

I've been seeing Julie for approximately 1.5 years for osteoporosis in my back and general low back pain. I'm so grateful for the amazing results I've had in working with her. She has helped me develop an excellent strength training program; her in-depth knowledge has been invaluable. She provides detailed explanations of each exercise and "why" the technique is important which helps tremendously in my home practice. Her detailed diagrams and written instructions are extremely helpful as well. Julie is positive, encouraging, enthusiastic, flexible and fun. She "pushes" me just the right amount. I am a long time yoga practitioner and also appreciate her integration of my yoga practice and strength training. My low back pain is essentially gone and I'm thrilled.

Julie is Amazing for Core & Backs

5 Stars

March 4, 2018 by Kellie R on New Heights Physical Therapy

I had spent 20 years seeing multiple PT's and even a few chiro's for my low back, pelvis, SI joint, and even knee pain. It took a lot of advocacy on my part to keep working with different ones because not all PT's are the same. Julie was one of the final two PT's that I worked with who helped me solve the riddle of what was going on. ( The PT I worked with before Julie helped me figure out that I had a 6mm anatomical discrepancy between my legs!) Julie taught me a technique that has allowed me to set my core properly and break apart some old patterns of holding my breath under stress and daily tasks. The dry needling technique was very cool, too, for an angry low back muscle. Some of the PT's I've seen can't really teach people how to set their core or troubleshoot what they may be doing wrong when trying to engage their abs the right way. While I still have to do my homework each day, I now feel that I am between 90 and 95% there of having excellent core contractions when doing my ab work. Part of my homework is also letting my abs have constant role in just basic breathing with everything I do. I would definitely recommend people to see Julie if you have low back or SI joint pain, or issues with proper core contraction.

Thankful for Julie!

5 Stars

March 2, 2018 by Karin on New Heights Physical Therapy

I have worked with Julie on and off for the past 5 years for various issues related to fibromyalgia, pain in my neck & shoulders, and low back pain. She has taught me a great deal about my body and how proper breathing and technique is imperative to strengthening the body without injury. She is an excellent listener and her superior observation skills and knowledge allow her to hone in on which exercises would most benefit my needs. She is kind and an excellent teacher. I have benefited a great deal from my PT sessions with Julie. I am very thankful to have worked with her and I will continue to work with her as needed in the future.

If you want a great PT….

5 Stars

March 1, 2018 by Molly on New Heights Physical Therapy

Julie is a fabulous PT! She possesses a broad base of knowledge and a wide range of therapeutic interventions that she applies so competently in her practice. She's a great problem solver and actively engages the client in the therapeutic process.. She is supportive of unique needs, encouraging and customizes home programs that work. I have been working with Julie for several months with excellent results and highly recommend her to others.

Back in Action 🙂

5 Stars

December 9, 2017 by Ruth on New Heights Physical Therapy

Brook Flood helped me get past a knee injury, and along the way, also identified some other issues to work on that contributed to my knee problems. She got me past the injury, helped me avoid a surgery, and encouraged me with a kind and practical touch. THANK YOU!!!

Can’t thank her enough

5 Stars

November 23, 2017 by Jimmy M on New Heights Physical Therapy

When it comes to physical therapy, Morgan Denny is an artist. I have long had problems with my neck and back and just assumed I had to live with them. In a handful of sessions, she zeroed in on the problems and fixed them. Not only did she teach me exercises to prevent future problems and pain, she has gotten me to DO them. No easy task when it comes to a guy who has basically lived his life like a brain in a jar. Morgan is a great therapist and a real inspiration. I can't thank her enough. She's the best! Plus, she's funny! Highest rating. Go see her!

New Heights Rocks!

5 Stars

November 21, 2017 by Heather S on New Heights Physical Therapy

New Heights PT rocks! They are knowledgeable, collaborative, and so friendly. They really listen and care about every patient. Thanks especially to both Candis and Chris who have provided me with real life times and I will continue to use always. And thanks for explaining things in laymen's terms - it's so helpful!

Thanks to Ron

5 Stars

November 16, 2017 by Michele C on New Heights Physical Therapy

I went to the Cornell road facility. They were great...Ron nailed the mystery pain I have been living with and gave me simple exercises to move me past the damage. AND, did I mention that It was a free evaluation (celebrating their 20 years of service. Thanks guys!

Taught Me To Walk Again!

5 Stars

November 5, 2017 by Dr.Bunny Lorraine Wilson on New Heights Physical Therapy

I met Ron Stibal again after he went to Advanced Pain Management when I broke my left hip & ankle. This time he had to teach me to walk again! I didn't think I would ever see my foot look like a normal foot & toes. He unwrapped the ace bandage.....said...." Walk like this!".....Got the old hip in shape too with exercises i still use. So,you got yourself a wonderful guy there.....he knows plenty about human anatomy & has people's best interest at heart.....congratulations!!!!!

Changed my life!

5 Stars

October 20, 2017 by Anna on New Heights Physical Therapy

Donna has changed my life! I was skeptical at first because conventional physical therapy was not helping and I had reached a plateau in my recovery process. Upon the first visit I felt safe, welcome, and my body concerns were immediately validated. Donna’s knowledge about how the body responds to car accidents is state-of-the-art. I was guided through several unique and tailored exercises that helped me get my life back on track just when I thought it was not be possible. I regularly recommend her services to my friends and family and would not hesitate to recommend them to you as well.

Bike Fit

5 Stars

September 21, 2017 by Lyndal on New Heights Physical Therapy

Hi Morgan, I just wanted to reach out and say that your bike fit may have actually changed my life. 😀 My commute has gone from a once-a-week, arduous slog, to a joy that I look forward to every other day. What a difference a higher seat and a few tactics can make! By way of thank you, I wrote you a haiku. Lyndal // Way on high, she sits Surveyor of all, a queen Master of her wheels //

Julie is Amazing!

5 Stars

September 21, 2017 by Julie H on New Heights Physical Therapy

I suffered from bilateral arm pain, burning under my collar bones and neck pain for over 8 years. I saw neurologists, physical therapists, acupuncturists and chiropractors. No one could tell me what was wrong. A few years back I developed low back pain and sciatica problems after a MVA. I had weekly massage/private Pilates/PT sessions for over 6 years. Improvements were made and the pain lessened, but I never returned to “normal”. I couldn’t walk for exercise, carry heavy things, knit or vacuum without having bad flare ups. Sitting and working for 8 hours on a computer was hard. Then on top of it all, I got PFD from the low back problems and finally got referred to Julie. I didn’t ask her to focus on the issues described above. I really thought I had done all I could, I just needed help with PFD. She taught me a new breathing technique coupled with movements to help strengthen my core and pelvic floor. Despite all those years of Pilates, it turns out my core was still very weak. I did the homework religiously several times a day for a few minutes at a time and quickly started to see improvements not only with the PFD, but some of my other symptoms as well. The exercises are simple and can be done almost anywhere but they must be done precisely in order to receive maximum benefit. Julie’s keen eye and subtle corrections are paramount to my success. Her experience and unique technique has given me results no one else has been able to provide. We have since focused on the rest of my problems, most of which stemmed from my weak core all along. I feel pretty good now, but still work with Julie about once a month so she can give me more challenging exercises and make those subtle corrections to ensure I stay on track. I am still healing and getting stronger every week but I can now walk 3-5 miles easily several times a week, wash the windows and vacuum the house again. Flare ups last for days, not months. For the first time in years, it feels like “normal” is just around the corner. Thanks Julie!

Thanks to Gema

5 Stars

September 21, 2017 by Joanne Busiel on New Heights Physical Therapy

Gema Sanchez has worked with me for about 1-1/2 years and has helped me become pain-free and extensively more comfortable. Initially she worked on a very painful trapped nerve in my left leg, but has also worked on my right knee, which is bone on bone arthritic, and leg. She has done neck treatment when I had some lightheadedness and I have not had it since her treatment. Throughout this time she has recommended exercises and then changed them when my response was not good. I am now more strong and flexible as a result of her guidelines. In addition to all her expertise and experience, she is a delightful woman and I so enjoyed working with her.

I refer most of my patients needing physical therapy here

5 Stars

August 23, 2017 by Seth M. on New Heights Physical Therapy

Great staff, great practitioners, great owners. I refer most of my patients needing physical therapy here. I like how they continue to learn and grow and think outside of the box.
Total Reviews: 91