New Heights Therapy Reviews

Serving Portland OR | Vancouver WA

We always appreciate hearing feedback from our customers. Please click the button below to leave us a review of your recent service.

New Heights Therapy Reviews in Portland OR and Vancouver WA

Seeing Patients in the following Portland and Vancouver areas:

SE Portland | NE Portland | Gresham | Happy Valley | Clackamas | Milwaukie | Mt Tabor | Belmont | Lloyd Center | Laurelhurst | Hollywood District | Downtown Portland | Beaverton | Tigard | Hillsboro | Cedar Mill | Cornell | Sylvan | Cedar Hills Downtown Vancouver | Fruit Valley | Hazel Dell | Felida | Cascade Park | Camas Washington

Submit your review

Rating

Our Review Rating

on New Heights Therapy

Average rating: 5
Out of 76 reviews

Individual Reviews


Persistant Therapy-Addison Brown

5 Stars

September 4, 2021 by Tim Durnil on New Heights Therapy

I had a long, almost 8-month recovery from a nervy bicep-rotator injury on my left arm. Addy was persistent, determined, and willing to try different things to affect my recovery. She was positive and encouraging every time I went in for treatment. There were times when we were both frustrated that things were not progressing as we would have liked, but she kept at it and now I am back to near normal. Thanks, Addy, for all your help!

Wonderful staff!

5 Stars

August 24, 2021 by Amy van Saun on New Heights Therapy

I loved working with Addy and Lindsey to ease my lower back pain. When I started at New Heights, I could barely tie my shoe, and now I can twerk again! They always listened carefully, explained things to me, and were just a general joy to be around. The facilities are nice and the front desk staff are also friendly. Can't say enough good things about my time here. Not that I hope to need to come back, but if I ever have another reason for PT, I will 100% come back to New Heights. Thank you!

Caring rehab

5 Stars

August 19, 2021 by Gaynor on New Heights Therapy

Addy and Lindsay tagged teamed to provide me with a rigorous PT program after full knee replacement that got me back to where I was pre-op. I also went back for a bike fit that has ensured I am riding in the best position for my new knee. Really caring team who are totally on your side to help you get better!

Nick Ing 5-star service

5 Stars

August 12, 2021 by Richard Cassidy on New Heights Therapy

As a senior, I totally overdid working on a home improvement project. I stained the shoulder muscles on both sides on my body, leaving me with severe pain with almost anything I tried to do. For example, even buckling my seat belt was very painful, as was driving with my hands on the steering wheel. With massage and guidance with a series of daily exercise prescribed by Dr. Ing, I am back to normal. He even helped my with my slumping posture.

Great care

5 Stars

August 10, 2021 by Dylan Gold on New Heights Therapy

I had a number of sessions here with Nick Ing and felt that I got great personal attention for the problems I was having with my body. I've learned a lot about the cause and how to treat it moving forward. I'd greatly recommend this PT location!

5 Stars

August 8, 2021 by Wes Milligan on New Heights Therapy

I worked with Addy over a period of about four months to recover from back surgery. She was professional and patient with my progress, and willing to adapt to changes that occurred over that time period. She is also fun and has a great sense of humor. I would highly recommend working with her. I also worked with Trish a bit during that time and she was also excellent.

Addy Brown and Lindsay Vaughn

5 Stars

July 21, 2021 by Cindy on New Heights Therapy

Addy Brown and Lindsay Vaughn worked with me for the last seven months. I did not know that it would take that long for recovery. Both Addy and Lindsay worked great as a team and valued my input into the treatment plan. Both of them were delightful to work with at New Heights Therapy. Even, the front staff was very friendly. This was the first time that I have used the resistance bands. I was impressed with the results.

NE Glisan location

5 Stars

May 27, 2021 by Pamela Kill on New Heights Therapy

Shoulder issues kept me from sleeping, reaching, gardening--even driving and closing my car door. My sports doc strongly suggested New Heights. Turned out it's very close to my home. Wow! Convenience plus PTs that really know their biz. Addy felt like a personal friend. Her upbeat, sunny attitude was a pleasure to experience each session. And her curated exercises worked! Simple things that I can do at home. Lindsey subbed for Addy several times and it was very helpful to have her perspective. If--or when--I have an(other) age-related injury I'd definitely return. And as others have mentioned, the facility itself is perfect and well-designed. Reception staff is efficient and friendly, parking is great, freeway entrance/exit opposite the building is so very handy. And I couldn't be happier with my 'new' shoulders.

SUPERIOR – Glisan Street

5 Stars

May 6, 2021 by Carla Russ on New Heights Therapy

Superior Physical Therapy group in Portland. Addy is truly amazing, loves her job, and makes the client want to do the work necessary to get better. Addy has a real "gift" and I'm lucky enough to have worked with her.

5 Stars

May 3, 2021 by Kathleen Allen on New Heights Therapy

I can't say enough good things about New Heights and Addison in particular. I came in pain and reduced mobility and ended with feeling I had been given a new lease on life. Addy is professional, yet compassionate. She is very knowledgeable, focused on the individual and does not employ one size fits all solutions. I would and will recommend New Heights to anyone needing their services.

5 Stars

March 25, 2021 by Katarina Juarez on New Heights Therapy

This clinic is the real deal. Addy (Addison) is upbeat, knowledgeable, and very fun to work with. She has a great bedside manner and is intent on working with the client's goals and fitness preferences (not her own!). She has worked to create a home program for me that is simple, effective, and aligned with my personal performance goals. After having both my left and right hip labra repaired in 2018, I have worked with a few different physical therapists during the different stages of recovery and maintenance. It is challenging to find both a PT AND a clinic I enjoy-- I found both at New Heights. The Glisan location is large, with private rooms for intake and loads of equipment in the gym space. They have a reformer, barbell/ squat rack set-up, mirrored area for dance therapy, and many other tools. The front desk staff is warm, welcoming, and efficient. Covid protocols are dialed in and the environment is very clean. The clinic is also very well-designed to accommodate folks with mobility challenges (wide walkways, long ramps with handrails, large single-use bathrooms). I have had friends work with other PTs at this location and all have reported wonderful experiences. I would definitely recommend this office to anyone pre- or post-op as well as anyone with chronic pain or mobility challenges.

Excellent care

5 Stars

March 20, 2021 by Linda Sorensen on New Heights Therapy

The care I received at New Heights by front desk staff, Addy PT and Lindsay PTA was exceptional. I never had to wait to get to see my therapist. Front staff was friendly, efficient and very conscious of covid precautions. Addy, well one can tell if there's a love for work that one does and she exudes it. From the careful and thorough first exam, to explaining each exercise and movement, to answering my numerous questions to the last day of my treatment, she gave it her all and in her own down to earth, respectful and friendly way. Lindsay, gave me the respect and kindness as well as her excellent knowledge based instruction and wonderful neck massage. Her encouragement and awareness of the body and how it works was so much appreciated. Thank you to all of you and please feel free to share this review on Google or wherever you need to. I'm so glad to have found the PT Group and I guarantee you will love their personal touch and careful appreciation of Covid precautions they give.

5 Stars

March 14, 2021 by nancy looker on New Heights Therapy

PROFESSIONAL FRIENDLY STAFF WHEN YOU ENTER I referred a former employee/ friend to Ron S Carol for the first time in years is feeling better less pain more active better mobility she states she is grateful for the improvement

5 Stars

March 12, 2021 by Mariko Fujinaka on New Heights Therapy

New Heights provides phenomenal service! I saw PT Nick and PTA Lindsay, and I really appreciated their positive, problem-solving attitudes. They were full of encouragement and never told me not to run (even though I may have secretly hoped they'd tell me to take a break). Nick and Lindsay take a very education-based approach and taught me that I am responsible for my outcome. They provided the tools and the information, but it was up to me to implement them to get better. As for the clinic in general, I went during COVID times and felt very safe. Everyone at New Heights took appropriate safety precautions and were completely on top of sanitizing and cleaning equipment.

5 Stars

March 2, 2021 by Sage Bedell on New Heights Therapy

A trusted and high class institution. These people will fix you quickly and professionally.

5 Stars

January 28, 2021 by Nana on New Heights Therapy

Marie Long is one of the best physical therapists in Portland. I've known her for 3 years since I was referred to her by my chiropractor. My chiropractor said her patients always talked about how good she was, so I wanted to try her. I've tried some physical therapists for different health reasons in the past, but I've never met a physical therapist like Marie. Marie is the most compassionate, most knowledgeable, most caring, and the most positive PT. It's been really hard for me to not get better quickly -- as fast as I expected -- from two back surgeries, back to back. Because of that, I got depressed sometimes but every time I saw Marie, she always reminded me to look at the bright side to keep me positive. Especially after my surgeon kind of gave up on me, saying he doesn't know why I'm still in pain and that there's nothing he can do. He told me to see a pain psychologist instead of seeing him anymore. I lost hope then. But Marie didn't give up on me. Instead, she always listened to my story carefully and made a new plans for me to get better. I think without her help, I would have given up a long time ago and just ended up taking lots of pain meds and having a miserable life. Now I learned so much from her. Now I am finally, slowly getting better. At last, I would strongly recommend New Heights because they are all so nice and welcoming. They have a really good environment, good energy if you want to get better. Thank you Marie and thank you New Heights. Thank you, Marie and New Heights!

5 Stars

November 27, 2020 by Jarrod Ellis on New Heights Therapy

Jenna and the entire team at New Heights Physical Therapy are on my list of things to be grateful this holiday season. Jenna's patience, persistence, and expertise helped me soooooo much this year. I now feel like I have to strength, confidence, and tools to take much better care of myself moving forward. Jenna helped me get my life back, words are truly not enough. All the same, thank you so, so much, Jenna, and everyone at New Heights.

5 Stars

November 6, 2020 by Chase Drake on New Heights Therapy

Nicholas Ing and staff are fantastic. Nick would always listen to me and would try to help me understand my body and how to heal it. I had a hard time of jogging or even standing up and doing dishes. I feel normal again after visiting. Every session felt educational and really helped my journey in a positive way. It's ok to be nervous, but once you get past that and comfortable, this clinic can really help you. I have zero regrets about this place.

5 Stars

October 22, 2020 by Pytynia-Hillier Family on New Heights Therapy

Marie is fantastic. She completely understood my situation and background and customized the therapy for my specific condition. I have been to other PT clinics where they take a "one size fits all" approach, so I was frankly surprised to find someone that listened, worked with me, and gave great advice. Highly recommended.

5 Stars

October 8, 2020 by Michaele Cooper on New Heights Therapy

Love everyone here and I'm finally making progress towards my health goals! Thanks, team!
Total Reviews: 76